Kites

Wednesday, 29 June 2022 - Thursday, 30 June 2022

Event times:
20:00 - 21:00
Event price:
€12.00

About this event

LipZinc Theatre present Kites, a preview for the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, proudly Supported by Pavillion Theatre, Dublin Arts Council and the Department of Tourism.

1948. Cork City’s crying. Rations. Unemployment. And those unforgiving clouds. But two girls are plotting a new planet. Kitty’s a native, desperate for adventure, and Angel’s a blow-in searching for home. Through flying kites, dress-up and play, they leave behind their broken families and war-time grief, and let their fantasies find wings. But what happens when the line gets caught and reality beckons?

KITES is a fast-paced, visually striking play about the rite of passage from girlhood to womanhood in post-war Ireland, exploring gender roles, sexuality, friendship, love and rage.

Some flashing lights. Mild language. Mild violence.

Readers are advised to check with the venue before relying on the details published here.

You may also like

  • What's onLive music & gigs
    South Pacific

    Tue, 13 Sep - Sat, 17 Sep

    Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

  • What's onLive music & gigs
    Bat Out Of Hell

    Tue, 30 Aug - Sat, 10 Sep

    Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

  • What's onLive music & gigs
    The Cher Show

    Tue, 19 Jul - Sat, 30 Jul

    Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

  • What's onLive music & gigs
    Tosca

    Mon, 11 Jul - Sun, 17 Jul

    Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

  • What's onTheatre
    FEAR

    Fri, 8 Jul - Sat, 9 Jul

    Smock Alley Theatre, 1662