Albatross

Tuesday, 19 July 2022 - Sunday, 31 July 2022

Event times:
19:30 - 20:55
Event price:
€20.00

About this event

MJS Enterprises co-produced with Smock Alley Theatre present Albatross running this summer for 16 shows.

This fast-paced adventure story explores the themes of regret, isolation and the interconnected relationship between human beings and the natural world we inhabit. It takes its inspiration from Coleridge’s Mariner, an 18th-century sailor who is cursed with immortality and is thrust into the modern world.

Written and performed as a rollicking sea yarn, Albatross delivers a profound and relevant message about mindfulness and the effect of our thoughtless actions on all living things.

Tue 19 - Sun 31 July at 19:30 and at 14:30 on Sat & Sun 23, 24, 30 & 31 July.

Readers are advised to check with the venue before relying on the details published here.

You may also like

  • What's onLive music & gigs
    The Cher Show

    Tue, 19 Jul - Sat, 30 Jul

    Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

  • What's onLive music & gigs
    Tosca

    Mon, 11 Jul - Sun, 17 Jul

    Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

  • What's onTheatre
    FEAR

    Fri, 8 Jul - Sat, 9 Jul

    Smock Alley Theatre, 1662

  • What's onTheatre
    Translations

    Mon, 13 Jun - Sat, 13 Aug

    Abbey Theatre

  • What's onTheatre
    King John

    Wed, 27 Jul - Fri, 29 Jul

    Smock Alley Theatre, 1662