A beautifully-preserved building from the early eighteenth century. Opened as Ireland’s first public library in 1707, the original oak bookcases house more than 25,000 rare and fascinating books. Famous readers have included Jonathan Swift, Bram Stoker, and James Joyce. Children particularly welcome, but do beware of the ghost of the Archbishop. Please visit our website for information on current exhibitions. Tours can be booked in advance for large groups and there is a tour each day at 15:00 for whoever would like to join.
St Patrick's Close, Dublin City
1 Jan - 31 Dec
(subject to change)